More ongoing inspiration

NaBloPoMo Jan2011I’m strongly considering trying for daily posting beyond January. NaBloPoMo is great for manageable monthly goals, but WordPress has now set up a year-long challenge, over at Daily Post, to either Post-A-Day or Post-A-Week. I’m pretty sure I won’t get to 365 posts (and I’d rather get to 365 books), but we can only try! (Let’s try, though, for more posting about actual topics other than whether or not I’m blogging and why I’m reading the same books over and over…

And now for something a bit more interesting…

So, what do people think about The Archers 60th Anniversary special? I amn’t as upset as some of the fans, but killing off Nigel was, in my opinion, gratuitous as well as clumsily done. Monday’s first reaction episode was far better, but that’s precisely because the actors and characters have been there a long time and have emotional depth; killing the characters off for pure sensation is simply annoying.

And yes, here I am blogging about something I’ve never discussed here before, and I will still be listening for now (via the podcast), so on some level this has worked to get me among so many others talking about it, but I’m still annoyed.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

