Spending my days too lazily

I’ve got ahead of the days in my housemate’s Chanuka present to me, and made a sample clothcrocheted cotton cloth from ten of the first twelve days in 365 Crochet Stitches A Year Perpetual Calendar by Jean Leinhauser and Rita Weiss. This has also used up 1.5 of the 3.5 balls of white Debbie Bliss cotton DK I had.

Last night I spent working and reading, more than today, and I’ve taken pictures of some bookpiles for you:

  • some of my December readsDecember reads
  • current reads (that do lie by my pillow all night, yes)bedtime reading
  • books from my mother that I expect to readtbr
  • gift books that are unlikely to be read cover to cover, and thus probably won’t make it onto the reading 2008 listbooks for consulting
Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Spending my days too lazily”

  1. A novel new to me « Kaet’s Weblog Says:

    […] is one of the books I’ve had sitting by my bed awaiting their turn for well over two months. It’s well written, if somewhat slight in its aims. It told its […]

Leave a Reply

