Back to work

The work done over the holidays was finished up today, which moved me from my desk, and so once I’d finished sorting the place out, I read three books (which is part of my job, when I have the time), which are going to go on my list. They are are from the same series of books, by Louise and Richard Spilsbury for Evans Brothers Ltd, aimed at key stage 2, with clear explanations, photographs and diagrams, and lots of suggested hands-on activities. Safety and care for others (including animals to be examined) is strongly emphasised, and there are guidelines for parents and teachers at the end of the books.

4. Step Up Science: Keeping Warm

5. Step Up Science: Circuits and Conductors

6. Step Up Science: Habitats

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

