It’s Tu B’Shvat!


Here’s what I bought at the greengrocer’s on my way home. (There were more of some of the fruits, but I started already!)

I basically ignored the food miles tonight, as a treat to myself, and because to get more local fruits without going even further out of my way I’d probably have had to go one of the supermarkets, which I generally avoid doing. Why do these choices have to be so complicated?

I haven’t quite got 15 different fruits. I only would if I counted both vegetables and double counted the fruits I have fresh and dried. I wish now I hadn’t finished up all my frozen blueberries.

I get to go to the whole of choir tonight!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

