Productive Entertainment

Shalsheles in London
The Shalsheles concert was really nice: they sing beautiful songs well, and they also put on a good concert. The crowd was really enthusiastic and obviously enjoying themselves a lot. We were surrounded by teenagers, who were wanting to dance along, so we felt a little old, even though lots of our friends were there, as indeed were several even older people!


Of course I crocheted on the way there and back, and before the concert and during the interval. There was very little of the pale pink left, so I started with that, and it ended up looking like an eye, so I added a brow and then began another freeform piece with the shiny pink that I really like. I’ve decided to try making myself a pair of mitts from them, which is what the back loop ribbing is for. We’ll see how that goes.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Productive Entertainment”

  1. Learning what I’m meant to be doing « Kaet’s Weblog Says:

    […] more fun, I’ve bought two new halacha books, plus a lighter one and two Shalsheles CDs (after enjoying the concert so much). (I had a voucher for the bookshop I went to, and got a discount as it’s the end of […]

Leave a Reply

