Fire Safety

We had Fire Awareness training at work today, and it’s given me renewed respect for the dangers and speed of spreading fire, as well as of the importance of having well planned clear escape routes, and being careful about minimising hazards and risks. I learned a lot and plan on putting the advice into practice.

I won’t deny I had fun using the extinguisher to actually put out an actual (if contained and purpose set) fire. (& I feel confident that if the need arose I would be able to use an extinguisher now, although I’d far rather never have to.)

Good Shabbos!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

