One down, the little things left

Alpaca Seraphina

There’s me with my newly finished Seraphina’s Shawl, and I really like it, although I haven’t got used to how to wear it comfortably and flatteringly yet. Any ideas? This is my new piece of clothing for Pesach, although I got myself a new pair of Shabbos shoes, that are navy, so they don’t match it, and will have to be worn with a different outfit.

Alpaca Seraphina front

I didn’t have enough of the brown to do a row of dc along the bottom, but I really like the unifying effect of the double row across the top.

Apart from that I really don’t have much to show for yesterday or today. Perhaps I’ll finish my two amigurumi tonight. There is more chametz gone…

Tags: , , ,

7 Responses to “One down, the little things left”

  1. vigilant20 Says:

    It looks lovely 🙂 My Seraphina is my favorite shawl.

  2. kaet Says:

    Thank you! I’m looking forward to wearing it.

  3. Amanda Says:

    I was given a gorgeous white Seraphina shawl, but won’t be able to wear it until next winter, since I’m in a warm coastal region. I’ve never really worn a shawl before, so let me know what you think of it.

  4. thekidneybean Says:

    Beautiful! The seraphina shawl is on my queue. I love the browns you used and I link the way you are wearing it looks great!

  5. kaet Says:

    Thanks! I think I need to get a pin or two to hold it. I’ll report back on how I get on with it next week, I think.

  6. Joan K Says:

    I would suggest a shawl pin. I have a celtic one with a penambular brooche. I don’t know how to spell it. It is an open circle with a pin. The great thing is that the pin is attached to the circle and you can’t lose it. It is what the druids and those of that time used, before safety pins. It works very well.

  7. kaet Says:

    Thanks Joan, I’ll have to try that.

Leave a Reply

