My new handwriting

Day 11 of the Omer

RNIB Braille Primer Supplementary Exercise 2
Which is what it is, so far, seeing as I won’t be getting my loan Perkins machine for a couple of weeks to actually produce proper braille. Knowing myself, however, I wanted to get started learning straight away (which I did yesterday, as when I put things off it’s hard to get them going), and the point here is really for me to be able to sight-read braille, so I can check that what comes out of the embosser is correct.

Anyway, don’t bother struggling to work out what this says, as it’s just an assortment of words and phrases using letters A-T (I’m on lesson 2). If you’ve followed a touch-typing course you’ll know the kind of thing. (If you are a fluent braille sight-reader and can quickly tell me have I made any obvious mistakes I’d really appreciate it, however.) I’m using graph paper to try to get the spacing consistent, and I think it does look better than the first exercise, that I did on scraps of paper.

109. Children’s Fashions 1860-1912: 1,065 Costume Designs from “La Mode Illustree” ed. by JoAnne Olian

This book has a good introduction explaining what it provides, including an overview of the changing styles of children’s clothing. The illustrations are beautifully reproduced, and were obviously of a very high standard in the first place.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “My new handwriting”

  1. Slow and steady « Kaet’s Weblog Says:

    […] This book is similar to the one yesterday, with its introduction to the changing styles of fashionable dress during the covered period […]

Leave a Reply

