A Pretty Secret Uncovered

Flower Top Tam in Hand Jive Nature's Palette Fingering weight, Autumn Leaf

I’m about to begin work, but I wanted to show you the result of the pattern I tested over the weekend, since the designer said she was happy for me to do so. (Between the laptop and the router it’s taken twelve hours of trying, on and off.) It’s an infant sized hat, but I’m planning on making a few in other sizes, and I’ll aim to let you know when the pattern is generally available.

I love this yarn, too, and want to go buy some more of it, in just this colourway, to make something for myself. I’ll try to restrain myself until I’ve used up some more stash, however. It’s Hand Jive Nature’s Palette Fingering, in Autumn Leaf. (Personally I think it’s very summery, however.)

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

