Crochet Pottering


I am slowly doing a little crochet here and there, so here’s a piece I made the other night, that I still haven’t posted off to my father as a late token for his birthday. It’s in cotton, so could be used as a coaster, or a patch, or as was suggested at the knitting etc group last night, a glasses wiper. That’s up to him.

I doubt he’ll read this without me reminding him, so it’ll probably still be a surprise.

In other crochet news, I finally just finished my pink blanket (but haven’t yet taken a complete picture). It’s longer than me, and significantly wider, so good for snuggling up in.

My mother’s belt is growing (it’s perhaps one quarter to one third of the required length) and the pattern shifts with every little change in gauge are dramatic. You can see whenever I did a different long session. The width isn’t altering – the colours are just very sensitive to gauge – so I think it’ll be alright. I’ll try to get an up to date pic up soon.

And that’s what I’ve been up to. I’ve got cotton for freeforming with me wherever I go, but there’s nothing interesting to show yet. I also usually have the belt, but that requires stillness and very good light, so it mostly only gets done on Wednesday evenings these days, seeing as I’ve long missed the due date for it!

I do like half-trebles, but feel like I’ve done nothing else in ages!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

