A Quick Promo

The Crochet Liberation Front are inviting you to vote for your favourite crochet designers, books, podcasts and more of 2008. There’s a blog post with all the contenders, and then the survey itself. I’ve voted, but I amn’t going to tell you how you should, just that I suggest you do, if you’ve enjoyed crochet at all over the past year.

Even if somehow your only exposure to crochet was through this blog, well I’ve referred to the Getting Loopy podcast a couple of times (mostly when I won stuff, admittedly), and that’s a contender. And of course my Freeform Game from last year’s (Inter)National Crochet Month is in the CLF First Ever Book, and that’s in the running too, so you do know about some of the competitors. Ravelry members can see far more.

So go vote!

PS Yes, I will be doing a second edition of the Freeform Game this March. Coming soon!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

