Thinking of sewing

NaBloPoMo August logoI still have a few metre squares of (woven, printed, cotton) fabric I bought for making headscarves, that I haven’t done anything with as yet. I suppose I should get to that before I start on other projects (and I’m still at the handsewing stage), but I want to make myself a skirt I browsed my way to online, which may be rather a challenge, especially considering I haven’t so much as made myself the pincushion I think I really need to get on with any other sewing.

I spent a fair amount of time on Youtube this evening, looking at sewing projects for babies. (Hey, they’re small and easy and the recipient isn’t going to complain about my sewing ability or colour choices!) As I discovered long ago for crochet stitches, Youtube is one of the best tutorial sources (on just about anything) out there, if you’re a visual learner who’s willing to pick and choose.

Now if I could stop thinking about what to make, and just get on with doing it! (With my crochet too.)

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Thinking of sewing”

  1. Some crafty purchases « Kaet's Weblog Says:

    […] Kaet's Weblog My crochet, reading, and other cultural outlets. « Thinking of sewing […]

Leave a Reply

