Uninspired

NaBloPoMo August logoI have so many things I’m wanting to make, even planning to make, and yet it’s weeks since I’ve really done any crocheting, and I’m stalling on doing more than sewing repairs. Maybe the title’s wrong – it’s not that I don’t have inspiration; it’s that I’m not seeming to get around to following up on that inspiration.

Singer1

Image via Wikipedia

Ooh look – a Singer sewing machine that reminds me of the one my Granny used. I was a bit disappointed when my mother and uncle decided not to keep that, but then neither of them wanted it, nor did they have space to keep it for years just in case one of their children really would later on. So pretty. If I get a machine (which I do want to) I’m sure it’ll look purely functional.

My mind’s jumping from place to place, but I’m looking forward to next Sunday…

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Uninspired”

  1. Ruth Says:

    Let me know when you want to meet up, as I’ve found my spare sewing machine. That’ll make your life a little easier!

Leave a Reply

