Onwards, ever onwards

NaBloPoMo finished August iconSo, here we are on the 2nd of September. As I mentioned, this isn’t a good month to try for a post every day, but I do want to keep it up when I do have the time (and something to say!). I’m glad the August NaBloPoMo blogging worked, though, since I really doubt I’ll manage in November this year (or October) either.

Anyway, I’ve done a few more rows on my Petal Rows blanket sample. Unfortunately I really don’t have very much of the yarn I’m using, so even mixing the colours more than I like, it’s going to be pretty tiny (this pattern really does take a lot of yarn). Oh well, no-one ever said my colour choices were fabulous anyhow!

I should really go back to telling you about The Wind in the Willows, or one of the books I finished even before that, but perhaps that’ll be good to do tomorrow. Right now I think it’s time to go read a bit in bed unless/until I fall asleep.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

