Things appear blue

NaBloPoMo Jan2011Thankfully, I mostly mean that literally, rather than metaphorically. What with the January NaBloPoMo icon on each post, and some of the recent book cover pictures, as well as most likely some of the upcoming ones, the blog just gave me that impression, and then it occurred to me that we just bought a blue ERGObaby Sport baby carrier, Baby Carrier - ERGObaby Blue Sport Carrierwhich is a fabulous addition to the blue/turquoise stretchy wrap I’d already been using. (Why yes, people do constantly assume our baby is a boy when we’re out. However, a) I’d have no problem at all dressing her in blue if we had any such outer items at the moment, and b) I think of a baby carrier as something the parent is wearing, not the baby, and certainly I’m not going to be prevented from wearing colours I like.) I still intend to use the stretchy wrap as well so long as baby is light/small enough to be safe and comfortable (for both of us) in it, but DH and I are both enjoying using the Ergo (we got it on Monday, thanks to some very kind monetary gifts from relatives).

To bring this back on track, some of the blue-covered books I have to discuss here or am still reading (in the order I notice them, and the last two are more turquoise):

I’m still annoyed about what’s going on in The Archers.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

