Home again!

I’ve done remarkably little reading over the four days till yesterday. It’s not like we did much of anything else, either – I didn’t even get online once! This is because my baby daughter rather unexpectedly ended up in hospital, and while they got her on the road to recovery within a few hours, she needed hospital treatment until yesterday morning, so they let her out yesterday evening. (Yesterday’s post was pre-scheduled, as we’d expected to be with friends for the weekend.)

Anyway, she’s much better now, and we’re getting used to being home again and catching up with email, laundry and life generally. I’ll aim for a real blogpost tomorrow. I’m still going to participate in PostADay2011, with the aim now being to get in at least 300 posts this year. Hoping for no more health scares…

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Home again!”

  1. Daisy Says:

    I hope you don’t have any more trips into hospital!

  2. hakea Says:

    I was wondering where you were.

    I hope that all is well now.

  3. kloppenmum Says:

    How awful for you all, hope the worst is over and things can settle down for you.

Leave a Reply

