Not crocheting a cushion

My mother sent me a very large ball of yarn, (400g/1200m Zettl Sensatione) and I’m trying to decide what to do with it.

Baby dwarfed by ball of yarn

Baby dwarfed by ball of yarn

(The baby is in the picture for scale – and because I like taking photos of her!)

I’m definitely not going to make a cushion out of it – I could use it for one of those as is! 😉

Suggestions?

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Not crocheting a cushion”

  1. phrogmom Says:

    baby pants? a kimono style tshirt? a blankie?

    • kaet Says:

      What’s been putting me off is that the weather’s been warming up here, so I wasn’t sure they’d be usable. However it’s cold(er) again and pouring rain, so I’m reinspired!

  2. RFW Says:

    Don’t think I’ve ever seen the big a ball of yarn. Very cute baby!

  3. hakea Says:

    Oh my! That’s a boulder of yarn.

Leave a Reply

