A dressy spring in my step

I took my crochet on the bus with me this morning, for the first time in ages, and it really made me feel better. I’m onto the skirt part of DD’s summer dress, just, having joined the back and started the punctuated ruffles for increases.
dress bodice with first skirt increase row

In the lower right of the picture you may be able to see how I’m planning the increases to work. I’ve left quite a big potential gap for getting this on and off, and am planning a drawstring/ribbon back fastening to allow for maximum size flexibility.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “A dressy spring in my step”

  1. Karyn @ kloppenmum Says:

    I think the idea of crocheting on the bus is brilliant. I used to read and end up feeling ill.

Leave a Reply

