Doing Very Well

Three mitt pair
I’m practically finished the third (replacement first) mitt – I just have one more decorative fan and the thumb shaping to do, which should be easy to do on the bus tomorrow morning, so that’s good. I got lots of compliments on the mitts at the group this evening, which was not just bi-, but multi-crafty tonight, with knitting, crochet and embroidery, and people absolutely understood why I was doing the third, which was nice as well.

The real excitement of tonight was the stash swap, of course.
Yarn swap
I didn’t have much yarn stash to bring, but I brought two odd skeins and a whole stack of magazines and books. I came back with another book, and lots of nice yarn, including what much surely be enough Rowan cotton tape (2.5 bags) to make a full garment.
dscf0940.jpg
The evening was a lot of fun and very inspirational, so worthwhile too. (If nothing else, I want to be able to tell the group how I use what I’ve garnered.)

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment